Friday, November 15, 2013

All Souls Trilogy Update!

After an incredibly long wait (in my opinion anyway), Deborah Harkness, author of the All Souls Trilogy, has put up news on her website about the third and final book titled, The Book of Life.  The first two books, A Discovery of Witches and Shadow of Night, were incredible (again, in my opinion), rating in my top 25 books ever!  No official cover yet but I will be watching and waiting.  The book is set to release July 10, 2014.
My countdown begins!  
Click the book below to the Deborah Harkness website

Synopsis from
After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew’s ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they reunite with the cast of characters from A Discovery of Witches—with one significant exception. But the real threat to their future has yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for Ashmole 782 and its missing pages takes on even more urgency. In the trilogy’s final volume, Harkness deepens her themes of power and passion, family and caring, past deeds and their present consequences. In ancestral homes and university laboratories, using ancient knowledge and modern science, from the hills of the Auvergne to the palaces of Venice and beyond, the couple at last learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for your update. I read the first two books and thought it has been too long of a wait for the last book. I will probably read it though.